Skip to content

Governor Otu Presents 31 SUVs to Commissioners

Thirty-one (31) Commissioners in Cross River State are smiling home today, 24th April 2024, as Governor Bassey Otu presented them with 31 SUVs (Sports Utility Vehicles).

The vehicles made are Renault and models are Koleos – Renault Koleos.

Presenting the vehicles today, Wednesday, 24th April 2024, at the Government House premises, Calabar, Otu said the SUVs are to aid the Members of the State Executive Council in mobility and productivity.

The Deputy Governor of the state, Rt. Hon. Peter Odey, alongside the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Hon. Emmanuel Ironbar, and other senior government officials, graced the event with their presence.

CONVERSEER reports that this is the first time the Commissioners are being presented with vehicles since they were sworn in nine months ago.

The 31 Commissioners are Senator Stephen Odey, Commissioner for Education; Mr Mike Odere, Commissioner for Finance; Dr Justin Beshel, Commissioner for Science And Technology; Hon. Agnes Atsu, Commissioner for Sports Development; Hon. Patrick Egbede, Commissioner for Wealth Creation; Hon. Robert A. Ewa, Commissioner for Tourism, Arts And Culture; Dr Egbe Ayuk, Commissioner for Health: Dr Beatrice Igwe, Commissioner for Housing; and Prince Eka Williams, Commissioner for Power And Renewable Energy; Mr Oden Ewa, Commissioner for Special Duties And Intergovernmental Relations; and Hon. Moses Osogi, Commissioner for Environment.

Others are Barr. Odum Ijom Ukam, Commissioner for Youths Development; Hon. Ankpo Pius Edet, Commissioner for Works And Infrastructure; Mrs Abiagil Duke, Commissioner for Commerce; Hon. Lawrencia Ita, Commissioner for Establishments, Training And Pensions; Chief Felix Idem Commissioner for Local Government Affairs; Pastor Ekpeyong Cobham, Commissioner for Transportation; Ntufam Emmanuel Anom, Commissioner for Livestock, Agriculture And Fisheries Development; Dr Hippolatus Ogar Lukpata, Commissioner for International Donor Coordination; and Hon. Edema Erom, Commissioner for Women Affairs.

The rest are Barr. Mensah Bassey, Commissioner for Water Resources; Barr. Ededem Ani, Commissioner for Justice (Attorney General of the State); Bishop Margaret Ene-Ita, Commissioner for Social Welfare And Community Development; Chief Francis Ekpeyong, Commissioner for Lands; Dr Mathias Unimke Angioha, Commissioner for Industries; Mr Johnson Andiambey Ebekpo, Commissioner for Crops And Irrigation Development; Dr Helen Agan Isamoh, Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs; Hon. Erasmus Ekpang, Commissioner for Information; Hon. Effiom Ekaha, Commissioner for Mineral; Hon. Kinsley Namgbe Egumi, Commissioner for Human Capital And Entrepreneurial Development; and Capt. Imah Eno Utum, Commissioner for Aviation.

See the presentation of the SUVs by Governor Otu to the 31 Commissioners below:

By Frank Ulom, The Converseer News